our leadership

our leadership

BOARD OF ELDERS

Walnut Hill is a nondenominational, evangelical church. We have a Board of Elders, elected by our members, who are responsible for providing spiritual leadership and oversight. In any given week, our Elders can be found praying with individuals, serving alongside the congregation or supporting our pastoral team as they lead and direct daily ministry. You can contact our Elders at leadership@walnuthillcc.org.

Elder Photo
Elder Photo

BOARD OF ELDERS

Walnut Hill is a nondenominational, evangelical church. We have a Board of Elders, elected by our members, who are responsible for providing spiritual leadership and oversight. In any given week, our Elders can be found praying with individuals, serving alongside the congregation or supporting our pastoral team as they lead and direct daily ministry.

LeadPastors

LEAD PASTORS

Walnut Hill is led by a team of three pastors: Brian Mowrey, Adam DePasquale and Craig Mowrey. They serve in partnership overseeing and advancing key areas in the life of the church.

LeadPastors

LEAD PASTORS

Walnut Hill is led by a team of three pastors: Brian Mowrey, Adam DePasquale and Craig Mowrey. They serve in partnership overseeing and advancing key areas in the life of the church.

ONE CHURCH, FOUR LOCATIONS

We are one church family with four locations in Connecticut. Each campus has a campus pastor who shepherds the people at the campus.

WHCC_ColorLineHorizontal2

OUR TEAM

We also have a team of pastors who are directly responsible for specific areas of ministry, from children, youth and adults, to care, worship & the arts, prayer and evangelism. Additionally, directors provide support and guidance to the staff to keep the mission forefront and the infrastructure healthy and running smoothly.

WHCC_ColorLineHorizontal

OUR TEAM

We also have a team of pastors who are directly responsible for specific areas of ministry, from children, youth and adults, to care, worship & the arts, prayer and evangelism. Additionally, directors provide support and guidance to the staff to keep the mission forefront and the infrastructure healthy and running smoothly.

Adam DePasquale

Adam DePasquale

Lead Pastor, Executive

adepasquale@walnuthillcc.org

AJ Picard

AJ Picard

Pastor of the Arts

ajpicard@walnuthillcc.org

Becca Mowrey

Becca Mowrey

Worship Director

becca@walnuthillcc.org

Brian Mowrey

Brian Mowrey

Lead Pastor, Bethel Campus Pastor

bmowrey@walnuthillcc.org

Christopher Ellington

Christopher Ellington

Production Director

cellington@walnuthillcc.org

Clay Norman

Clay Norman

Staff Chaplain

cnorman@walnuthillcc.org

Connie McFarland

Connie McFarland

Director of Communications

cmcfarland@walnuthillcc.org

Craig Horne

Craig Horne

Family Pastor

chorne@walnuthillcc.org

Craig Mowrey

Craig Mowrey

Lead Pastor, Waterbury Campus Pastor

cmowrey@walnuthillcc.org

Doug Palmer

Doug Palmer

Finance & HR Director

dpalmer@walnuthillcc.org

Greg Flower

Greg Flower

Youth Pastor

gflower@walnuthillcc.org

Jim Bray

Jim Bray

Pastor of Care & Men's Ministries

jbray@walnuthillcc.org

John Dischinger

John Dischinger

Pastor of Outreach

jdischinger@walnuthillcc.org

Joshua Multunas

Joshua Multunas

Valley Campus Pastor

jmultunas@walnuthillcc.org

Kyler Barr

Kyler Barr

Youth & Young Adult Pastor

kbarr@walnuthillcc.org

Lucy Houghton

Lucy Houghton

Director of Care Ministries

lhoughton@walnuthillcc.org

Lynne Bauman

Lynne Bauman

Pastor of Women

lbauman@walnuthillcc.org

Nick Barnett

Nick Barnett

Property Management Director

nbarnett@walnuthillcc.org

Victoria Kowarick

Victoria Kowarick

Pastor of Evangelism & Spiritual Growth

vkowarick@walnuthillcc.org

Karen Sergey

Joe Vaichus

Chris Vitarello

Mike Gaynor

Ray Pennoyer

Brian Prue

groupstaff

OUR STAFF DIRECTORY

LEAD PASTOR TEAM

Adam DePasquale Lead Pastor, Executive adepasquale@walnuthillcc.org

Craig Mowrey Lead Pastor, Development  cmowrey@walnuthillcc.org

Brian Mowrey Lead Pastor, Teaching  bmowrey@walnuthillcc.org

Anna Mae Althen Executive Assistant to the Lead Pastors  amalthen@walnuthillcc.org

ADMINISTRATION

Laura Kennedy Receptionist  lkennedy@walnuthillcc.org

Sandi Miller Database Specialist  Specialistsmiller@walnuthillcc.org

Tamsin Smith Community Life Coordinator  tsmith@walnuthillcc.org

Melena Sorena Senior Ministries Coordinator  msorena@walnuthillcc.org

Judy Taranto Receptionist  jtaranto@walnuthillcc.org

CAMPUS LEADERSHIP

Mike Gaynor Waterbury Associate Pastormgaynor@walnuthillcc.org

Craig Mowrey Waterbury Campus Pastorcmowrey@walnuthillcc.org

Brian Mowrey Bethel Campus Pastor  bmowrey@walnuthillcc.org

Joshua Multunas Valley Campus Pastor jmultunas@walnuthillcc.org

Ray Pennoyer Waterbury Assistant Pastor rpennoyer@walnuthillcc.org

Brian Prue New Milford Campus Pastor  Pastorbprue@walnuthillcc.org

Joe Vaichus Waterbury Associate Pastor  jvaichus@walnuthillcc.org

CARE

Jim Bray Pastor of Care & Men's Ministries jbray@walnuthillcc.org

Lucy Houghton Director of Care Ministries lhoughton@walnuthillcc.org

Victoria Kowarick Pastor of Evangelism & Spiritual Growth vkowarick@walnuthillcc.org

Jaime Sariceno Care & Prayer Administrator jsariceno@walnuthillcc.org

CHURCH IN ACTION

Jennifer Cardinal Women & Church in Action Administrator jcardinal@walnuthillcc.org

John Dischinger Pastor of Outreach jdischinger@walnuthillcc.org

COMMUNICATIONS

Connie McFarland Director of Communications cmcfarland@walnuthillcc.org

Tim Reid Social Media  Coordinatortreid@walnuthillcc.org

FACILITIES

Nick Barnett Property Management Directornbarnett@walnuthillcc.org

Neil Bowman Facilities Teamnbowman@walnuthillcc.org

Trevor Kroemer Facilities Teamtkroemer@walnuthillcc.org

Frank McCabe Facilities Teamfmccabe@walnuthilcc.org

FINANCE

Laurel Goudy Finance Specialistlgoudy@walnuthillcc.org

Ben Moy Accounting  Coordinatorbmoy@walnuthillcc.org

Doug Palmer Finance & HR Directordpalmer@walnuthillcc.org

Chris Taylor Accounting Specialistctaylor@walnuthillcc.org

KIDS

Janice Anastasia Bethel Elementary Coordinator janastasia@walnuthillcc.org

Cherie Blevins New Milford Children's Coordinator cblevins@walnuthillcc.org

Cindy Dachenhausen Family Ministry Coordinator cdachenhausen@walnuthillcc.org

Briana Giordano Valley Children's Coordinator bgiordano@walnuthillcc.org

Craig Horne Family Pastor chorne@walnuthillcc.org

Jennifer McCabe Bethel Preschool Coordinator jmccabe@walnuthillcc.org

Amy Mowrey Waterbury Children's Coordinator amowrey@walnuthillcc.org

MEN

Jim Bray Pastor of Care & Men's Ministries jbray@walnuthillcc.org

PRAYER

Jaime Sariceno Care & Prayer Administrator jsariceno@walnuthillcc.org

Karen Sergey Director of Prayer ksergey@walnuthillcc.org

SPECIAL NEEDS

Cindy Dachenhausen Family Ministry Coordinator cdachenhausen@walnuthillcc.org

Katie Mancini Special Needs Ministry Coordinator katie@walnuthillcc.org

STAFF CHAPLAIN

Clay Norman Staff Chaplain cnorman@walnuthillcc.org

WINDOWS CAFE

Lori Turco Cafe & Catering Manager cafe@walnuthillcc.org

WOMEN

Lynne Bauman Pastor of Women lbauman@walnuthillcc.org

Jennifer Cardinal Women & Church in Action Administrator jcardinal@walnuthillcc.org

WORSHIP & THE ARTS

Christopher Ellington Production Director cellington@walnuthillcc.org

Kari Mackiewicz Bethel Campus Worship Leaderkari@walnuthillcc.org

Jeremiah Mahadeo Tech Arts Leadjmahadeo@walnuthillcc.org

Becca Mowrey Worship Directorbecca@walnuthillcc.org

Sam Myers Valley Campus Worship Leader smyers@walnuthillcc.org

AJ Picard Pastor of the Arts ajpicard@walnuthillcc.org

Tim Reid New Milford Campus Production Coordinator treid@walnuthillcc.org

Chris Vitarello Associate Director of Worship cvitarello@walnuthillcc.org

YOUTH

Kyler Barr Youth & Young Adult Pastor kbarr@walnuthillcc.org

Brian Bergen Campus Youth Coordinator bbergen@walnuthillcc.org

Greg Flower Youth Pastor gflower@walnuthillcc.org

Mike Mancini Campus Youth Coordinator mmancini@walnuthillcc.org

Megan Silver Campus Youth Coordinator msilver@walnuthillcc.org

Leslie Turco Youth Administrator leturco@walnuthillcc.org

website loved on by Agency O